Twitter & Facebook

December 2014

 

Monday, December 1
8:00pm George French

Tuesday, December 2
8:00pm The Premier

Wednesday, December 3
5:00pm Lady Sings the Blues featuring Dana Abbott
8:00pm Irvin Mayfield's NOJO Jam

Thursday, December 4
5:00pm Jason Butler
8:00pm The James Rivers Movement

Friday, December 5
5:00pm The Piano Professor Series featuring Joe Krown
8:00pm Leon "Kid Chocolate" Brown
12:00midnight Burlesque Ballroom featuring Trixie Minx & Romy Kaye

Saturday, December 6
8:00pm Rex Gregory

Sunday, December 7
8:00pm Germaine Bazzle & Peter Harris Trio

Monday, December 8
8:00pm Gerald French and The Original Tuxedo Jazz Band

Tuesday, December 9
8:00pm The Mumbles

Wednesday, December 10
5:00pm Lady Sings the Blues featuring Dana Abbott
8:00pm Irvin Mayfield's NOJO Jam

Thursday, December 11
5:00pm Jason Butler
8:00pm The James Rivers Movement

Friday, December 12
5:00pm The Piano Professor Series featuring Dave Reis
8:00pm Leon "Kid Chocolate" Brown
12:00midnight Burlesque Ballroom featuring Trixie Minx & Romy Kaye

Saturday, December 13
8:00pm Joe Krown Trio with Walter Wolfman and Russell Batiste Jr

Sunday, December 14
8:00pm Germaine Bazzle & Peter Harris Trio

Monday, December 15
8:00pm Gerald French and The Original tuxedo Jazz Band

Tuesday, December 16
8:00pm Jason Marsalis

Wednesday, December 17
5:00pm Lady Sings the Blues featuring Dana Abbott
8:00pm Irvin Mayfield's NOJO Jam

Thursday, December 18
5:00pm Jason Butler
8:00pm The James Rivers Movement

Friday, December 19
5:00pm The Piano Professor Series featuring Joe Krown
8:00pm James Rivers

Saturday, December 20
8:00pm Irvin Mayfield's Birthday Celebration with Jonathan Batiste, Trumpet Mafia & Special Guests


Sunday, December 21
8:00pm Germaine Bazzle & Peter Harris Trio


Monday, December 22
8:00pm Gerald French and The Original Tuxedo Jazz Band 104th Anniversary Celebration

Tuesday, December 23
8:00pm Jason & Ellis Marsalis Christmas Duo


Wednesday, December 24
5:00pm Lady Sings the Blues featuring Dana Abbott
8:00pm Irvin Mayfield's NOJO Jam

Thursday, December 25
5:00pm Jason Butler
8:00pm The James Rivers Movement

Friday, December 26
5:00pm The Piano Professor Series featuring Joe Krown
8:00pm Leon "Kid Chocolate" Brown

Saturday, December 27
8:00pm Shannon Powell

Sunday, December 28
8:00pm Germaine Bazzle & Peter Harris Trio

Monday, December 29
8:00pm Gerald French and The Original Tuxedo Jazz Band


Tuesday, December 30
8:00pm Kyle Roussel


Wednesday, December 31
New Year's Eve Purple Masquerade featuring Purple Disrespect & Burlesque
9:00pm Doors
10:00pm-1:00am Live Entertainment
2:00am Close
For tickets and more information, call (504) 553-2299 or email efernandezsilva@sonesta.com.


string(76) "Smarty error: unable to read resource: "globalcontent:playhouse-left-bottom"" string(76) "Smarty error: unable to read resource: "globalcontent:playhouse-left-bottom""

Irvin Mayfield's Jazz Playhouse at the Royal Sonesta Hotel
300 Bourbon Street, French Quarter
(504) 553-2299

www.sonesta.com

For Schedule Updates follow the Playhouse

Twitter & Facebook


FEATURED ARTISTS

GERALD FRENCH AND THE ORIGINAL TUXEDO JAZZ BAND

Every Monday

As the sixth bandleader of the 100-year old Tuxedo Jazz Band, Gerald French embodies the the history and sounds of traditional New Orleans Jazz.


IRVIN MAYFIELD AND THE NOJO JAM

Every Wednesday

Irvin Mayfield harnesses the energy of the New Orleans Jazz Orchestra on the longest running Jazz Jam in New Orleans.


LEON “KID CHOCOLATE" BROWN

Every Friday

Leon “Kid Chocolate” Brown is part of the new wave of young trumpeters that is steeped in the traditional Jazz sound but who also explores the urgent Jazz sounds of today.

BURLESQUE BALLROOM featuring TRIXIE MINX

Every Friday, Round Midnight

Burlesque maven Trixie Minx and her revolving troupe of featured dancers pay tribute to the classic era in New Orleans when Burlesque met Jazz.

 

Showtime 8pm Daily
Check the schedule for our Tuesday and Saturday night performers

© Copyright 2010 Irvin Mayfield - All Rights Reserved